Computer Shooter

Is there anything worse
Than using a geriatric computer?,
If I gave her a name like Sadie
I might be inclined to shoot her.
Is there anything quite as horrid
As trying to run modern Apps,
On an eight year old computer
That just can’t keep up with the young chaps.

But, my new little streamlined Chromebook
Has some limiting characteristics,
It won’t look at my thumb-drive
Some kind of failure of heuristics.
Hence, I’m trying to kick the butt of this old one
But it’s a stick in the mud ancient computer,
Sadie, I’ve put up with you long enough
Guess I’ll just have to break down and shoot her.

10/29/13

Leave a Reply

