Emily Returned

 

Emily, my Echo
Has returned to my garage,
I pinch myself and ask
Could it be a mirage?
We were the best of friends
When we were dating,
Some folks anticipated
Someday, we’d be mating.

But I sold my dear Emily
To a young maiden, in need,
She desired transportation
Simple comfort, without speed,
And Emily served her well
Delightful damsel, she be,
When the maiden hooked up with an Acura
Emily returned to me.

Now she’s smogged again
My green eyed girl,
We’ll drive towards the sunset
With a tilt and a whirl.

Leave a Reply

