You Are Gone

When you are gone
I don’t go to bed till three,
I imagine, because
You are missing me,
Then, finally I sleep
SIx hours until nine,
I imagine you’re with me
I’m curled up against your spine.

When you are gone
I am listless and lazy,
Doing nonsense kind of things
You’re not here and I’m crazy,
I’m a miserable sort
I just want to putter about,
Sure, there’s a water shortage
But clearly, a Lhakpa drought.

When you are gone
Days go by quickly,
Really, no one would notice
If I’m pale or sickly,
Because my world is you
Without you, I’m invisible,
But when you are here
You and me are indivisible

Leave a Reply

