Daughters

What I think?
It’s quite an occasion,
To meet a best friend’s daughter
As if to erase the abrasion,
That seemed to exist
Without posing the query,
I don’t like to ask questions
When the answer might be scary.

No prior opportunity
Allowed me to compare,
The differences between
The sun and the air,
Until the unexpected
Gathering of daughters,
Finally I had a glimpse
Regarding triumphs and slaughters.

Although I am just a bystander
I still get to choose,
When we share a favorite beverage
And listen to the blues.

10/30/14

Leave a Reply

