Gunslinger

When I’m at work, I’m a gunslinger
So experienced, it’s my right,
At home I review my actions
My doubts carry me into the night.

As a child……..
I hoarded words and knowledge
Because I lacked physique and muscle,
I wasn’ a major amoeba
But rather, a minor corpuscle.

Words became my strength
And knowledge served as power,
I’m always poised to shoot an opinion
Even at a hundred miles an hour,
When torpedo’s and missles and chaos
Threaten to sink the ship,
I will pause and answer the query
Never missing, though I shoot from the hip.

Leave a Reply

