Atomic Croissant

 

An E.M.P. blast
From the counter-top microwave
Totally nuked the e’clair,
I was trying to warm it
But it nearly exploded
I’m lucky, it’s not in my hair,
I clearly wasn’t paying attention
And that thing was too hot to consume,
It had split in two halves
The chocolate was boiling
While a wonderful smell filled the room.

But I didn’t consider
The thermodynamics
Related to cooling and heat,
And other mysterious forces
Applied to things ready to eat,
Now it’s 3 days later
And the roof of my mouth
Remains tender and sore very much,
Because the very first bite
Of that atomic croissant,
Was blistering hot to the touch.

Leave a Reply

