Not Angry

Angry?
Hardly ever, not me,
Unless I’m typing on a keyboard
Then you might see,
When my fingers are offset
One step to the right,
Then my words are but gibberish
It’s a horrible fright.

Angry?
Not often, I attest,
I will avoid all conflict
Because I’m not impressed,
With the outcomes of discord
I am always the loser,
So I got a system
Be an argument refuser.

Angry?
I deny it, I swear,
Just look at me sideways
Poof! I’m out of there,
Running lickety-split
In the opposite direction,
Don’t get angry with me
It’s for my own protection.

Leave a Reply

