Say What?

 

Did I say that?
Well, I guess I did,
Then, I ran into the closet
And quickly hid,
Did I do that?
You claimed that was so,
And everyone believes you
That’s what I know.

Well, I couldn’t help it
Saying, what I did,
I was moved by an emotion
After making my bid,
And no, I didn’t ponder
Drastic outcomes or conditions,
Please, don’t rewrite my words
Into your favorite renditions.

I did it, I said it
It’s a done deal, sister,
We didn’t shake hands;
But I’m glad that I kissed her

Leave a Reply

